Latest news

Staff Blog
Thursday 01 June 2017
Read the impressions from four NC3Rs-sponsored events during this year's Pint of Science festival.  
News
Wednesday 24 May 2017
New robust and inexpensive system allows unsupervised and voluntary training of macaques while they are housed in social groups.
News
Monday 22 May 2017
Researchers at University of Portsmouth have optimised a robust sperm preservation method that will reduce the number of frogs used in research. The work, recently published in Theriogenology, comes from Portsmouth’s European Xenopus Resource Centre (EXRC), which is supported by an NC3Rs infrastructure grant.
News
Friday 19 May 2017
Four projects receive funding for the adoption of 3Rs approaches.
Staff Blog
Thursday 18 May 2017
Helping universities to demonstrate how they apply the 3Rs to their research.
News
Monday 15 May 2017
New recommendations for refining the surgical preparation of rats for bile duct cannulation studies.
News
Wednesday 03 May 2017
The OECD has recently approved a refined test guideline for acute inhalation studies.
News
Wednesday 26 April 2017
Seed funding to support technology development.
Staff Blog
Wednesday 12 April 2017
This year we have funding for three PhD studentships as part of our collaboration with the British Heart Foundation.
Guest Blog
Tuesday 11 April 2017
NC3Rs-funded PhD student Neal Rimmer shares his experience of participating in STEM for Britain, a competition for early career researchers to present their work in the House of Commons.

Pages