Latest news

Staff Blog
Thursday 13 September 2018
Our new video presentation demonstrates the 3Rs in principle and practice.
News
Monday 10 September 2018
This year's competition consists of three Challenges identified jointly by the NC3Rs and Sponsors.
News
Wednesday 05 September 2018
Our new agreement sets out a framework for effective collaboration.
Staff Blog
Friday 24 August 2018
The PhD students who attended this year's Summer School share their impressions of the three eventful days.
News
Wednesday 15 August 2018
We are offering joint awards of up to £75k to support the sharing of 3Rs skills, tools and technologies within cancer research.
News
Tuesday 14 August 2018
A pioneering study has demonstrated that Galleria mellonella larvae represent a viable alternative to vertebrate models of TB.
News
Monday 13 August 2018
Seven new project grants have been awarded to outstanding projects from a broad range of scientific disciplines.
Guest Blog
Wednesday 01 August 2018
Dr Simon Bate, from Statistical Sciences, GSK, covers a few nagging questions about statistics and the 3Rs that he regularly encounters.
News
Monday 30 July 2018
The NC3Rs is launching a series of checklists that will support UK funding bodies to ensure animal research carried out overseas is conducted to appropriate standards of welfare.
News
Wednesday 18 July 2018
This year's competition consists of three Challenges identified jointly by the NC3Rs and Sponsors.

Pages