Blog

Keep in touch

Tuesday 18 September 2018
We profile work by Dr Cara Croft and Dr Wendy Noble, whose paper was the first to pass peer review on our F1000Research gateway.
Thursday 13 September 2018
Our new video presentation demonstrates the 3Rs in principle and practice.
Friday 24 August 2018
The PhD students who attended this year's Summer School share their impressions of the three eventful days.
Thursday 21 June 2018
We look back at this year's Pint of Science festival, where NC3Rs grantholders spoke about their work in pubs around the country.
Thursday 08 March 2018
To celebrate International Women’s Day 2018, we are highlighting some of the amazing women whose work is advancing the 3Rs, both in the UK and internationally.
Wednesday 28 February 2018
How our peer review and advice service supports the implementation of the 3Rs, plus tips for potential applicants.  
Monday 05 February 2018
Regional Programme Managers Kamar Ameen-Ali and Emma Stringer share their experience of working with universities to promote the 3Rs.
Tuesday 12 December 2017
Mark Prescott and Nathalie Percie du Sert reflect on their involvement in the recent 8th International Conference of the Laboratory Animal Scientists' Association (LASA) India.
Thursday 31 August 2017
Our fifth annual Summer School brought together students from all over the UK to learn about the 3Rs, and attend sessions aimed at providing transferable skills that will help them to complete their PhDs.
Thursday 29 June 2017
Publishing methodological details and 3Rs impacts from NC3Rs grants.

Pages