Skip to main content

International 3Rs Prize now open for applications. £30k prize (£2k personal award) for outstanding science with demonstrable 3Rs impacts.

NC3Rs | 20 Years: Pioneering Better Science

BBSRC/NC3Rs joint call: development of next generation NATs assessment panel

All Funding Panel members are required to declare any private, professional or commercial interests that give rise to, or could give rise to, a conflict of interest as detailed in the UKRI conflicts of interest policy.


BBSRC/NC3Rs joint call: development of next generation NATs Panel members

Member name Institution
Professor Malcolm Skingle (Chair) GSK
Professor Lyle Armstrong Newcastle University
Professor Damer Blake Royal Veterinary College
Dr Pelin Candarlioglu GSK
Dr Kathryn Chapman Babraham Research Campus and The Milner Therapeutics Institute
Professor Amir Ghaemmaghami University of Nottingham
Dr Malcolm Haddrick Medicines Discovery Catapult
Professor Richard Handy University of Plymouth
Professor Nathalie Juge Quadram Institute
Dr Tracey Newman University of Southampton
Professor Virginia Pensabene University of Leeds
Professor Andrew Philippides University of Sussex
Professor Stefan Przyborski Durham University
Dr Steven Webb Syngenta
Dr Michele Zagnoni University of Strathclyde